An Albumen print which can be dated to between 1878, when the Tea Cabin was opened and 1888. The latter being the year the Jubilee Clock, which does not appear in this view, was completed. Stacies Hotel is prominent with the two large bow windows flanking it’s entrance. A corner of Gloucester Lodge, (later The Gloucester Hotel) is just visible on the left of the print. Designed by James Hamilton it was a modest building originally, considering it’s Regal connections. The original entrance was to the side of the present building, the four buildings between Stacies and Gloucester lodge were also designed by Hamilton and were used as supplementary accommodation for Gloucester Lodge.