The older part of the seafront reflected in the mixture of architectural styles. To the left is The Dorothy Cafe, originally Commins Bookshop. The building projecting forwards was Harvey’s Library and Assembly Rooms and Weymouth Library has a guide of 1800 which details the rules of conduct for those using the building. This was the Yacht Club at one time and Sir Thomas Lipton of ocean yacht racing fame was a visitor, now a night club. Beyond is York Buildings, virtually unrecognisable today, the bow windows having been replaced by something far more angular. Set back we catch a glimpse of what was Chesterfield Place and it’s neighbour, both sadly replaced with modern buildings.